A Mother’s Love

Mothers Day Background, Mothers Day, Child, Background

The bond between a mother and a child

one so special and sweet

The bond between the one who gave so much

and the little one like me

I know my mom went through hard times

times that were probably my fault

but she still stuck with me

she stuck with me through it all

no matter what life may bring us,

it can never separate

the bond that I share with my mother

all those nights so late

all those crazy busy days

rushing around doing crazy things

my few words of hate

and yours of love

when we’d finally make up

and I’d have to admit

you were always right

It will never separate

the bond that I share with my mother

the times that you’ve given me a back rub

when all you wanted was a nap

or the times that for my birthday

you gave me a giant expensive map

because you knew me so much better

than everyone else

and no matter what was bothering me

you figured out the best way to help

No matter what happens

it will never separate

the bond that I share with my mother

all those times that I questioned

who I really was

you’d show me that God was the answer

From your example through

all that life threw your way

you taught me to come to the alter

to surrender to God

like you always did

and now I know I can make it

and that no matter what happens

nothing can separate

the bond that I share with my mother

you’ve taught me so much

and I’m glad that I have

more time left before I leave for life’s call

but whenever I do

I’ll be ready to

because of what you’ve shown me through it all

and when I someday have my own kids

I’m sure every day you’ll get a call

“Mom, I don’t know how you did it”

But from what you have and will tell me

I hope that one day

my child will say

nothing will ever separate

the bond that I share with my mother

just like I’m saying

Mom, I love you.

And no matter what comes my way

Nothing will EVER EVER separate

the bond that I share with my mother

8 thoughts on “A Mother’s Love

    1. Thanks so much, Savannah! πŸ˜€ I have another story/poem coming tomorrow!!
      Just so you know, the best way for me to get inspired to write and into the flow of writing pretty poetry is to read your blog for a while, and then I start writing! That’s what I did with “Standing in the Rain”, the one I’m posting tomorrow.. πŸ˜€ So, thanks for always inspiring me with your stories and writings! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome, K.A! Ooh yay!! I’m really looking forward to reading it! πŸ™‚ Oh my goodness that’s SO sweet and that means tons to me, thank you. I’m so honored and happy to hear that my writings inspire you! πŸ™‚ ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yay!
        No problem!!! It is TOTALLY true! I LOVE your writing so much! πŸ˜€ You are the best poet I know! And just about the only one I can think of that I actually like reading!! πŸ˜€ I never wanted to write any poetry, because I didn’t like it that much, but then after reading yours, I grew a love for it!

        Like

Leave a comment